## Sangamon Auditorium Volunteer Association The I. Lawrence Camp Outstanding Service Awards

## **PURPOSE OF THE AWARDS**

- To recognize the dedication and commitment of the individual volunteers for their many contributions to the development of Sangamon Auditorium
- To recognize volunteers who exhibit superior levels of customer service, professionalism, and commitment to the service ideals of SAVA and Sangamon Auditorium.
- To increase public awareness of Sangamon Auditorium, the University of Illinois Springfield, and the volunteer program

## List of previous recipients:

Esther Brown, pre-1986-1987

Lawrence Camp, pre-1986-1987

Don and Connie Higgins, pre-1986-1987

Susan Kearney, pre-1986-1987

Curtis and Dorothy Lavin, pre-1986-1987

Wayne Leinicke and Catherine Carter, 1986-1987

Clifford Jabusch, 1987-1988

Jeanette Cosgrove, 1988-1989

Wilberta Boyle, 1989-1990

Sidney Moore, 1990-1991

James and Jo Ann'e Glatfelter, 1991-1992

Carol Barker, 1992-1993

Earl Schroeder, 1993-1994

Yvonne Trombley, 1994-1995

Clara Bull, 1995-1996

Edward and Helen Brooks, 1996-1997

Beckie and Harold Figge, 1997-1998

Pauline and David Denzer, 1998-1999

Barbara and Merle Wiese, 1999-2000

Rose Reynolds, 2000-2001

Donald and Bendena Enrietta, 2001-2002

Bob and Lawanda Oseland, 2002-2003

Nancy Lewis, 2003-2004

Fred and Betty McBride, 2004-2005

Al Zimmerman, 2005-2006

Dave Hicks, 2006-2007

Dean and Martha Clough, 2007-2008

Connie Speck, 2008-2009

Wayne Huckabee, 2009-2010

Chuck and Judy Frank, 2010-2011

Don and Carolyn Werner, 2011-2012

In 2012-2013, we began making awards for distinguished usher service and distinguished manager service.

Shirley McConnaughay (Manager), Della Amos (Usher), 2012-2013

Susan Becker & Nancy Gillespie (Managers), Janet Anderson (Usher), 2013-2014

Loren Barnes and Joyce Schroeder (Managers), Diane Kirkham (Usher), 2014-2015

Stephanie George (Manager), Connie Beagles and Karen Leinum (Ushers), 2015-2016

Bernie Coleman (Manager), Sue Meisner (Usher), 2016-2017

Jim and Dee Hoover (Managers), Betty Garlisch (Usher), 2017-2018

John and Sue Petter (Managers), Sheva Forbes and Art & Lorna Monroe (Ushers), 2018-2019